ITIL Foundation training course

ITIL (Information Technology Infrastructure Library) certification is a globally recognized qualification that validates an individual’s understanding of IT service management best practices as outlined in the ITIL framework. ITIL certification is offered at different levels, with the ITIL Foundation certification being the entry-level qualification.

ITIL Foundation: This is the basic level of ITIL certification, designed to provide candidates with a fundamental understanding of the key concepts, terminology, and processes of IT service management according to the ITIL framework.

ITIL Foundation training course:

Module 1: Introduction to ITIL

  • Overview of ITIL (Information Technology Infrastructure Library)
  • History and evolution of ITIL
  • Benefits of adopting ITIL best practices
  • ITIL certification levels and career paths

Module 2: ITIL Service Lifecycle

  • Introduction to the ITIL service lifecycle
  • Overview of the five core stages:
  • Service Strategy
  • Service Design
  • Service Transition
  • Service Operation
  • Continual Service Improvement
  • Key concepts and processes in each lifecycle stage

Module 3: Service Strategy

  • Objectives and scope of Service Strategy
  • Service Portfolio Management
  • Financial Management for IT Services
  • Demand Management
  • Business Relationship Management

Module 4: Service Design

  • Objectives and scope of Service Design
  • Service Catalog Management
  • Service Level Management
  • Capacity Management
  • Availability Management
  • IT Service Continuity Management
  • Information Security Management

Module 5: Service Transition

  • Objectives and scope of Service Transition
  • Change Management
  • Service Asset and Configuration Management
  • Release and Deployment Management
  • Knowledge Management
  • Transition Planning and Support

Module 6: Service Operation

  • Objectives and scope of Service Operation
  • Incident Management
  • Problem Management
  • Event Management
  • Request Fulfillment
  • Access Management
  • IT Operations Management

Module 7: Continual Service Improvement (CSI)

  • Objectives and scope of Continual Service Improvement
  • The Seven-Step Improvement Process
  • Key performance indicators (KPIs) and metrics
  • CSI Register and Plan-Do-Check-Act (PDCA) cycle

Module 8: ITIL Roles and Responsibilities

  • Overview of key ITIL roles and responsibilities
  • Service Owner
  • Process Owner
  • Process Manager
  • RACI matrix (Responsible, Accountable, Consulted, Informed)

Module 9: ITIL Practices and Techniques

  • Overview of ITIL practices and techniques
  • Service Management Automation
  • Service Integration and Management (SIAM)
  • DevOps and ITIL integration
  • Agile and ITIL integration

Module 10: ITIL Exam Preparation

  • Tips and strategies for ITIL Foundation exam preparation
  • Mock exams and practice questions
  • Exam-taking techniques and time management

Module 11: Case Studies and Real-World Examples

  • Case studies and examples illustrating ITIL best practices in various organizations and industries

Module 12: Conclusion and Next Steps

  • Recap of key concepts covered in the training
  • Next steps for participants, including certification exam registration and further training opportunities

This training course provides a comprehensive overview of ITIL concepts, processes, and best practices, preparing participants for the ITIL Foundation certification exam and equipping them with the knowledge and skills needed to effectively apply ITIL principles in their organizations.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *